Hey June… don’t make me sad

Hey June; May I introduce myself. Beatles versus Stones – (with apologies but not looking for sympathy from the devil). (both songs released in 1968 interestingly! – Is it?) Get on with it, yes, get on with it!

“If you want to change how you see your problems, you have to change what you value and/or how you measure failure/success” The subtle art of not giving a f*ck.

Interesting month May. 

Starting 30 Apr I cycled the IoW Randonnée which was good fun if a little longer than my legs were trained for! Played with camera. <<Link to YouTube>>

The boys completed a triathlon near Winchester on May Day which they enjoyed.

We went to the Goodwood Breakfast Club to look at the supercars which was an amazing free day out.

Completed the 120km UKCE Surrey Hills sportive with Matt.

I did the Gosport Go Tri Aquathlon for fun. 

I started swimming a couple of times a week thanks to a couple of kicks up the arse from colleague Alex and tri club coach Kev. 

I DNF’d the Arundel Triathlon after a silly faff with inner tubes. Apparently there’s some with a valve core which is removeable and takes a certain type of valve extender. My core wasn’t removeable so after a puncture and a lift back to transition I finished with a swim/run. All sorted now given it took 10 months to fix the last puncture!

We rode the Goodwood track too on their cycling day – TT bikes and families a real mix.

Nice trip to QECP.

We’ve got the hot tub, BBQ and pizza oven out and enjoyed the late spring sunshine in garden.

I cycled the back of Butser Hill to tick off another 100 Climbs hill. Really hard climb. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3VQlv0tJYZM&t=15s

So I’m not really sure what I’m measuring but it doesn’t look dull in hindsight.

I even went to physio!

For June I have the 3.8km Arun River Swim and I’m looking forward to the baseball at the end of the month and the famous donut burger! I also have an idea to do some cycling over the South Downs Way.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑